fashion blog · fashion favorites · Uncategorized

Fashion Forecasting: 2020 Trends

 

2020 trends collage

 

Happy New Year friends!  I love nothing better than seeking out new fashion trends and what I’m seeing for 2020, I am loving!

ImageImage 8Image 4

Oversized Blazers  I am so happy this is still a trend this year.  I bought my favorite style last year at the Nsale and it was worth every penny!  Oversized blazers can be styled with graphic tees, basic tees, bodysuits, turtlenecks, etc.  The options are limitless.

 

Image 5Image 7

Flare Jeans  Flare jeans have been trending for the last few years and they aren’t going away anytime soon.  I like them best styled with boho-style tops.  You will also see bootcut jeans making a comeback in 2020.

Image 14

Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 6.41.24 PM
Image from Google

Monochromatic  You know I love wearing black monochromatic outfits.  I plan on trying this look in white/ivory for Spring.

Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 6.46.45 PM
Image from BaubleBar

Ring Stacks  I love stacking all different types of rings together.  Rather than just stacking dainty rings, try stacking a couple of chunky rings together.  It a fresh look for 2020.

Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 6.47.28 PM
Image from BaubleBar
Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 6.47.10 PM
Image from BaubleBar

Chunky Chain Jewelry  Again, instead of just layering dainty necklaces and bracelets together, add a chunky chain necklace or bracelet to the mix.  It gives an edgy vibe to any look.

Image 13Image 12

Straight Leg Jeans  You will be seeing less skinny and more straight leg jeans in 2020.  If you are wanting to try this trend, Levi’s makes great straight leg styles.

Image 6Image 10Image 9Image 11

Double Denim  This is such a fun way to wear denim!  There’s so many ways to wear denim on denim but it’s important to not try to match the denim styles you’re wearing too closely.  Opt for a lighter wash on top and darker bottom (or vice versa).  I also like the look of a medium wash denim top with black denim jeans.  Since Spring is coming (at some point), I will be incorporating white denim into the mix.

Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 6.44.16 PM
Image from Google

Chunky Trainers  Also called “Dad Sneakers”  I actually really like this style of tennis shoe.  I think they look great styled with straight leg jeans, skirts and leggings.  My advice, if you are planning on purchasing would be to stick to an all-white style.  This bulky shoe combined with a lot of color would be, in my opinion, a fashion disaster.

A few other trends happening in 2020 are sunset tones (think softened neon colors), mini dresses and polka dots.

What trend are you most excited about for 2020?

xoxo, ang💋

Leave a comment